Library Board

Purpose: The Board shall be vested with the powers and duties as prescribed by Minnesota Statutes § 134.11, Subd.2, and other applicable laws of this State.

Board Membership: A Library Board of at least five (5) but not more than nine (9) members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, and shall serve for the term of three years each.  Members terms shall end at the end of the fiscal year.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Linda Sathre
  • Marcia Beachem
  • Jody Kasapidis
  • Morris Manning
  • Terry Miller
  • Carol Youngberg
  • Scott Johnson, Mayor
  • Julie Billings, Librarian Dept. Head

Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 17, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 4:30 p.m.