Library Board

Purpose: The Board shall be vested with the powers and duties as prescribed by Minnesota Statutes § 134.11, Subd.2, and other applicable laws of this State.

Board Membership: A Library Board of at least five (5) but not more than nine (9) members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, and shall serve for the term of three years each.  Members terms shall end at the end of the fiscal year.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Linda Sathre
  • Jody Kasapidis
  • Morris Manning
  • Terry Miller
  • Carol Youngberg
  • Holly Lovold
  • Scott Johnson, Mayor
  • Julie Billings, Librarian Dept. Head

Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 4:30 p.m.