Library Board

Purpose: The Board shall be vested with the powers and duties as prescribed by Minnesota Statutes § 134.11, Subd.2, and other applicable laws of this State.

Board Membership: A Library Board of at least five (5) but not more than nine (9) members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, and shall serve for the term of three years each.  Members terms shall end at the end of the fiscal year.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Linda Sathre
  • Marcia Beachem
  • Jody Kasapidis
  • Morris Manning
  • Terry Miller
  • Carol Youngberg
  • Scott Johnson, Mayor
  • Julie Billings, Librarian Dept. Head

Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 4:30 p.m.