Park and Recreation Board

Purpose: The established Park and Recreation Board shall be continued and maintained, pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 412.501 through 412.531, to improve, ornament, maintain and manage parks and parkways and to operate a program of public recreation and playgrounds pursuant to the provisions of Minnesota Statutes § 471.15 through 471.1911, and to carry out the general powers granted by statute.

Board Membership: The Board shall consist of three (3), five (5), seven (7) or nine (9) members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Steve VanHouse (Chair)
  • Jenny Cook
  • Jenny Goutermont
  • Jodi Kasapidis
  • Mark LeBlanc
  • Justin Mayne
  • Nathan Stadler
  • Shane Hoff, Council Member
  • Michael Guzzo, Recreation Director

Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, January 13, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016, 9:00 a.m.