Duties: The Safety Committee shall promulgate rules and regulations, sub­ject to the approval of the Council, to establish safe working conditions for employees and promote safety within the City.

Board Membership: The Mayor, subject to the approval of the Council, shall annually appoint a safety committee consisting of not less than five (5) members.  Two (2) of the members shall be the Street Commissioner and the Superintendent of the Water and Sewer Department, or a representative from each of those departments designated by the Council.

Qualifications to Serve: Appointed by Council from the departments of the City.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Larry Carter – Chair (Public Utilities)
  • Vacancy (Parks & Recreation)
  • Corey Cook (Street Superintendent)
  • Cole Ernest (Police Chief)
  • Pamela Puskala (Administration)
  • Vacancy (Liquor)
  • Ben Bautch – Alternate Chair (Council Member)
  • Lana Fralich, City Administrator

2022 Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, February 16, 12:00 p.m. – Canceled

Wednesday, May 11, 12:00 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, August 16, 12:00 p.m.Agenda / Minutes– Canceled

Wednesday, November 15, 10:00 p.m.Agenda / Minutes