Economic Development Authority

Purpose: It is the desire of the City to encourage, attract, promote and develop economically sound industry and commerce within the City to enhance employment opportunities for area residents. The Council has found that it is to the best interests of the City and its residents to establish an entity which can undertake activities to further the development of industry and commerce within the City. The establishment of an Economic Development Authority will enhance the effectiveness of the City’s economic development efforts by granting power to an entity responsible for furthering the economic vitality of the community.

Board Membership: The Economic Development Authority shall consist of not less than three (3) or more than seven (7) members. If a three (3) member authority, one shall be a council member. If a five (5) or seven (7) member authority, two (2) shall be council members. Members shall be appointed by the Silver Bay City Council.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Wade LeBlanc (Chair)
  • J T Starkovich
  • Steve Jones
  • Shane Hoff, Council Member
  • Richard DeRosier, Council Member

Meeting Schedule: 

Tuesday, January 10, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017, 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017, 3:00 p.m.