Mary MacDonald Commission

Purpose: The Committee shall be charged with the responsibility of making recommendations to the City Administrator and Council for the most efficient management, operation and maintenance of the Mary Mac Mall, formerly known as the Mary MacDonald School or Mary MacDonald Center.

Board Membership: One member of the Committee shall be a Council member and one member shall be appointed from the Planning & Zoning Commission. Of the remaining members, one member shall be appointed for a term of one year, one for a term of two years and the remainder for a term of three years. Thereafter, all members, except for the Council and Commission members, shall serve for a term of three years with the terms ending at the end of the calendar year or until their successors are appointed.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay.

Compensation:  Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Steve VanHouse
  • Shane Hoff, Council Member
  • Rick Goutermont (County Commissioner)
  • Pete Walsh (County Commissioner)
  • Juel Salveson (Building Manager)
  • Gary Thompson (Planning & Zoning)
  • Lana Fralich, City Administrator

2022 Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, February 16, 2:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, May 11, 2:30 p.m. – Cancelled

Wednesday, August 10, 2:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, November 16, 2:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes