Public Utilities Commission

Purpose: The Public Utilities Commission (Commission) shall have general jurisdiction of all the public utilities within the City, consisting of the Water Treatment and Distribution System and the Wastewater Treatment and Collection System.

Board Membership: The Commission shall be composed of not less than three (3) members who shall be appointed. No more than one (1) member may be chosen from the Council. Each member shall serve for a term of three (3) years with terms ending at the end of the fiscal year.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • David Colby
  • Clarence Roeben
  • Gary Stevens
  • Alis Stevens
  • Carlene Perfetto, Council Member
  • Mike Miller, Public Utilities

Meeting Schedule:

Thursday, January 23, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Monday, February 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Friday, April 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Monday, May 23, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, June 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Friday, July 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, September 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Friday, October 23, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 21, 2017, 9:00 a.m.