Public Utilities Commission

Purpose: The Public Utilities Commission shall have general jurisdiction of all the public utilities within the City, consisting of the Water Treatment and Distribution System and the Wastewater Treatment and Collection System.

Board Membership: The Commission shall be composed of not less than three (3) members who shall be appointed. No more than one (1) member may be chosen from the Council. Each member shall serve for a term of three (3) years with terms ending at the end of the fiscal year.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Ben Bautch, Council Member – Chair
  • Jim Fitzgerald
  • Ronald Bautch
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Mike Miller, Public Utilities

2022 Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 4, 5:00 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes Special Meeting

Monday, January 24, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Tuesday, February 22, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Monday, March 21, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Thursday, April 21, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Monday, May 23, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, June 22, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Thursday, July 21, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Monday, August 22, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, September 21, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Monday, October 24, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Monday, November 21, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, December 21, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes