Public Utilities Commission

Purpose: The Public Utilities Commission shall have general jurisdiction of all the public utilities within the City, consisting of the Water Treatment and Distribution System and the Wastewater Treatment and Collection System.

Board Membership: The Commission shall be composed of not less than three (3) members who shall be appointed. No more than one (1) member may be chosen from the Council. Each member shall serve for a term of three (3) years with terms ending at the end of the fiscal year.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Ben Bautch, Council Member – Chair
  • Jim Fitzgerald
  • Ronald Bautch
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Mike Miller, Public Utilities

Meeting Schedule:

Thursday, January 21, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Monday, February 22, 2021, 9:00 a.m.Agenda / Minutes

Monday, March 22, 2021, 3:30 p.m. – Cancelled / No Quorum

Wednesday, April 21, 2021, 3:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Monday, May 24, 2021, 3:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Monday, June 21, 2021, 3:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Monday, June 28, 2021, 11:00 a.m. – Special Meeting Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, July 21, 2021, 3:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Monday, August 23, 2021, 3:30 p.m.Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 3:30 p.m.Agenda /Minutes

Thursday, October 21, 2021, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Monday, November 22, 2021, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Wednesday, December 22, 2021, 3:30 p.m. – Agenda / Minutes