Public Utilities Commission

Purpose: The Public Utilities Commission shall have general jurisdiction of all the public utilities within the City, consisting of the Water Treatment and Distribution System and the Wastewater Treatment and Collection System.

Board Membership: The Commission shall be composed of not less than three (3) members who shall be appointed. No more than one (1) member may be chosen from the Council. Each member shall serve for a term of three (3) years with terms ending at the end of the fiscal year.

Qualifications to Serve: Must be a resident of the City of Silver Bay.

Compensation: Volunteer

Current Members:

  • Ben Bautch, Council Member – Chair
  • Jim Fitzgerald
  • Nels Coleman
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Mike Miller, Public Utilities

Meeting Schedule:

Thursday, January 21, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Minutes

Tuesday, February 23, 2021, 9:00 a.m.Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Thursday, April 22, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Tuesday, May 25, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Tuesday, June 22, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Thursday, July 22, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Tuesday, August 24, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Thursday, September 23, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Thursday, October 21, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Tuesday, November 23, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes

Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 9:00 a.m. – Agenda / Zoom / Minutes